

MINUTES ANNUAL REGIONAL MEETING DATE: Sunday, August 30th, 2015 At: Two Brooke's Bistro/Bar, 45 Davross Crt, Seville East

Meeting opened: 11.10am

Present: Heather Scott, John Spencer, Daphne Gregory, Keith Gregory, Tim Blake, Fiona Ward, Marie Fitz-Gerald, Wendy Lyons, Debbie Trott, Joy Skinner, Russell Hayes, Lorena Hayes, Robin Daniel, Joanne Daniel, Michelle Bissels, Martin Bissels, Madelayne Bissels, Paul Gardner, Heather Gardner, Bob McLeod, Helen McLeod, Annette Woodgate, Keate Woodgate, Gwyn Morgan, Lezley Golding, Vivian Blacker, Carmel Byrne, Marilyn Fletcher, Lynda Holdsworth, Pat Lazarus, Louise Lazarus, Wendy Talbot.

Apologies:, Lindy Smith, Hans & Christine Van Poppel, Chris Kelly & Russell Pendlebury, Joanne Lincoln, Michael Leggett, Trish & Shaun Munley, Alan & Diane Steele, Jenny Miles, Denise & Robert Beard, Delice & Neil Guscott, Jean & David Daddo, Alison Welch, Colleen Long, Alison Quagliani, Darren McLeod, Marilyn & Keith Montell, Steve Golding, Julie Blake, Romanie Blacker.

Welcome: The President, Robin Daniel, welcomed those in attendance.

Confirmation of Minutes of Previous ARM, September 7 th , 2014		
Moved: Daphne Gregory;	Seconded: Joanne Daniel.	Carried

Business Arising from Previous Minutes ARM, September 7th, 2014: Nil.

President's Report: Robin Daniel

Tabled. He mentioned the outstanding service to AAA and VER by Helen and Bob McLeod and presented them with Thankyou gifts from the VER.

Treasurer's Report: Darren/Bob McLeod

As was emailed out to all members before ARM. Also tabled at meeting.

Seconded: Keate Woodgate

Business arising from Treasurer's report: What is under Miscellaneous expenditure at differing shows, Alexander Show is particularly high? Secretary to follow up and enquire from treasurer and report back to members.

Secretary's Report: (Wendy Talbot)

Enjoying the position. Lots of communication with members and lots of forwarding of correspondence to VER members.

Correspondence: As was emailed out to all members before ARM. Also tabled at meeting. **Accepted:** Marie Fitz-Gerald

Show Report: Bob McLeod

The 2014-2015 VER show season started with Lardner at Red Hill with 137 animal entries & 30 fleece entries (the best fleece turn out at LAS). After missing in 2013, the Sale Ag Society Alpaca Show returned in October 2014 with 120 animal entries & 10 fleeces. Alexandra Ag animal entries were 110 & 13 fleece entries. Berwick Ag animal entries were 104 & 40 fleece entries. Red Hill Ag completed the season with animal entries of 131 & 26 fleece entries. Totalling 602 animal entries and 119 fleeces for the season. Animal entries were up 41 on the previous season with one extra show.

The VER 2014-2015 Award winners are:

Lyla Fisher Perpetual Award - Huacaya Alpaca Of The Year: Almora Statesman – Joy Skinner Keith Turner Perpetual Award - Suri Alpaca Of The Year: Chakana Blue Hot Tamale – Julie Blake Dianne Condon Memorial - New Breeder Award – Jack and Rosalie Boer of Granjero Park Alpacas

Fleece Competition Champions are:

- Huacaya: Goldleaf Regal Poise Lynda Holdsworth
- Suri: Chakana Blue Opal Julie Blake

Congratulations to all winners. On behalf of the Victorian Eastern Region I would like to thank everyone who assisted in the set-up & running of the shows. Thank-you to those that assisted with schedules, catalogues, stewarding, results and everything else that goes into putting on a show.

The Dianne Condon Memorial New Breeder Award is being run again for the 2015-2016 season. Any breeder with five years or less membership at the start of the show season is eligible. Animal and fleece placings count towards the award, all details are in the events section of the VER website.

The judges for the rest of 2015 are Sale: Jillian Holmes Alexandra: Andrew Munn

Check the VER website regularly for show results & all entry details for upcoming shows.

Written nominations received:
President: Michelle Bissels
Secretary: Wendy Talbot
No other written nominations received; these persons were declared elected into these positions.

Chairman requested nominations from floor in accordance with Regulation 48:

Treasurer: **Russell Hayes** nominated by Robin Daniel; Seconded: Marie Fitz-Gerald; nomination accepted - no further nominations for treasurer - Russell Hayes declared elected.

Vice President: no nominations

Committee: Nominations:

Joy Skinner, nominated by Michelle Bissels, nomination accepted Madelayne Bissels, nominated by Lorena Hayes, nomination accepted Gwyn Morgan, self nominated, nomination accepted Louise Lazarus, nominated by Wendy Lyons, nomination accepted Wendy Lyons, nominated by Louise Lazarus, nomination accepted Christine Kelly nominated in her absence and subsequently elected if she accepts nomination – otherwise another Committee member will be sought.

No more nominations were received so nominated persons were elected to Committee giving a full Committee of nine. **Robin Daniel** to continue in position of past President. Secretary to notify AAA.

General Business: Nil as no motions /agenda items were submitted by due date.

Robin Daniel thanked all for attendance and closed the meeting.

ARM closed 11.35am