Australian Alpaca Association Ltd.



ACN 067 146 481 ABN 30 067 146 481

Victorian Eastern Region,
Secretary: Joy Skinner
Telephone 0418 257222

Email ver.secretary@gmail.com
Internet ver.org.au

MINUTES ANNUAL REGIONAL MEETING

DATE: Sunday, August 21st, 2016 At: Two Brooke's Bar, 45 Davross Ct, Seville

Meeting opened: 11.05am

Present: Michelle and Maddy Bissels, Russell and Lorena Hayes, Wendy Talbot, Russell and Chris Pendlebury, Joy Skinner, Pat and Louise Lazarus, Paul and Heather Gardner, Bob and Helen McLeod, Andrew and Felicia Hyde, Richard and June Bowden, Keate and Annette Woodgate, Keith and Daphne Gregory, Vivian and Romanie Blacker, Bob Beard, Marie Fitz-Gerald, Wendy Lyons, Hans Van Poppel, Gayle Herring, Lezley Golding

Apologies: Tammy Attenborough, Robin and Joanne Daniel, Lindy Smith, Carmel Byrne and Marilyn Fletcher, Colleen Long, Heather Scott, John Spencer, David and Jean Daddo, Jenny Miles, Denise Beard, Peter Kelly, Steve Golding, Tim and Julie Blake, Alison Welch

Welcome: The President, Michelle Bissels, welcomed those in attendance.

Confirmation of Minutes of Previous ARM, August 30th, 2015

Moved: Wendy Lyons Seconded: Annette Woodgate Carried

Business Arising from Previous Minutes ARM, August 30th, 2015 Nil

President's Report: As Tabled

Treasurer's Report: As Tabled and as per email

Moved: Marie Fitz-Gerald Seconded: Hans Van Poppel Carried

Business arising from Treasurer's report: Nil

Secretary's Report: (Wendy Talbot)

Enjoying the position.

Lots of communication with members and lots of forwarding of correspondence to VER

members.

Show Report: As tabled

Correspondence: As was emailed out to all members before ARM. Also tabled at meeting.

Election of Regional Committee: chaired by Chris Pendlebury

Written nominations received:

President: Michelle Bissels
Vice President: Chris Pendlebury

Secretary: **Joy Skinner**

No other written nominations received. Declared elected into these positions.

Chairperson requested nominations from floor in accordance with Regulation 48:

Treasurer: **Russell Hayes.** Nominated by Louise Lazarus, seconded Chris Pendlebury. Nomination accepted. Russell Hayes declared elected.

Committee: Maddy Bissels Nominated by Written nomination

Wendy Talbot
Louise Lazarus
Hans Van Poppel

Nominated by Written Hollmatton
Nominated by Lezley Golding, 2nd Daphne Gregory
Nominated by Michelle Bissels, 2nd Joy Skinner
Nominated by Louise Lazarus, 2nd Annette Woodgate

Robert Beard Nominated by Louise Lazarus – Declined

Andrew Hyde Nominated by Annette Woodgate, 2nd Hans Van Poppel

All (except R. Beard) accepted, therefore declared elected.

ARM closed 11.40am